Mine

by jemfinch

Currently reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I am in Chapter 5 and I plan to finish this in 24 hours.

I love the characters already. And I think I get how Hazel feels about stuff she wants to be hers. Only hers. She’s reluctant to talk about her favorite book, she doesn’t want to display her orange tulips in the living room because it wouldn’t feel like hers anymore.

I think that’s some healthy dose of possessiveness right there. I think it’s nice to know once in a while that something is yours and yours alone. Nice to know that it’s special and only you know it. Because only you know it.

I’m not really sure if I have something like that in my life. Whether I do or don’t, I have to find out/find it.

Maybe having something special in my life will make me feel a whole lot special/er as well.

Hmm. How random.

