Sad, sad

by jemfinch

Kind of disappointed that our plan once again didn’t push through today. *sigh*

I didn’t know how to feel while I was walking alone to church after getting a text message from my buddy saying he can’t make it.

It isn’t really a big deal.

But I was really looking forward to pseudo-Christmas shopping and finally catching up with my buddy for real.

Ohwell. Izokay.

At least I got to talk to another person I wanted to talk to. Div and I just decided to head to Cubao this afternoon, a few minutes before my class. It was a spur-of-the-moment thing. I love spur-of-the-moment things. And as I have proven even more today, spontaneity is the way to go. Most of the time, plans don’t happen anyway.

After Div left at around 3pm, I did nothing but walk around to kill time until the supposed 5pm meet-up. I bought sweets for my buddy’s mini care package/I’m-sorry-for-being-snobbish-lately package. Visited the only bookstore in the mall I was in. And walked and walked and walked. My legs are complaining up to now.

But all’s well I guess, especially because I got a new book today for only 20% its original price.

new book, hurrah

